Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Varied thrushes

Yesterday the sky was bright blue --today it's this color. I spotted my "osprey" on the snag up the hill so grabbed the camera and trotted up, saw them at the half way point, (decided they are NOT osprey, but most likely peregrin falcons!) but by the time I got to the top they were gone. I rather liked this snag as a black and white drawing anyway, (better than the blue sky) but all of a sudden there were these "robins" perching --NOT robins. Varied Thrushes. Worth a blip for a bit of orange on the b/w. How many do you see?
Started raining lightly this afternoon - no matter, I'm happy in the studio having had a lovely walk this morning.

When we went for our walk, we went separate ways toward the end (so I could watch the snag again) and agreed on a time to be back. Well I was there but H was 1/2 hour (only) late, and I began to worry. Just enough to make us think how isolated we are, anything can happen, and we really should carry our walkie talkies, but we always forget. New resolve. --- He had heard a BC hydro vehicle nearby and went to check it out....all is well..

And isn't it fun to see that stranger blip project up! (HERE) My camera was #17.. the picture was horrible --Glad we don't have to rely on those little 1 click throw away cameras, but so fun to think of them zipping around the world!!

I've started a flickr album for the week..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.