The River - Bruce Springsteen

Not really a Springsteen fan, but my dad played the album of the same name a lot when I was younger and this track is one that always kind of stuck with me.

We had a bit of a long lie today then MAddy made Roz some french toast for breakfast. I had to make my own but only becaause Maddy managed to splatter her hand with oil when she was turning a piece of bread and had to go and rinse it.

After that we headed to the Gyle. We wanted to get some holiday brochures as we're thinking of going away at Christmas instead of the summer this year. I'd really like to go to Sri Lanka as it will be guaranteed to be warm and has pretty much everything you could want, beautiful scenery and beaches, amazing wildlife, fascinating history and good accomodation. Think Roz and MAddy have yet to be talked round but we have a few friends who have been tehre to get tips off.

After that we went for a walk along the river almond so I could get this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.