Eyelashes

OK, so you may have to press the "L" button for large to see the eyelashes, but I promise you they are there.

The Rower opted for a side trip to St. Michael's Church after shopping today, so I reckoned it was high time we went to Brownhill Creek to see what's flying.

The meadow flats are particularly lovely this year, and I thought they would be awash with butterflies, but I guess it's the wrong time of day or something.

I only saw one Monarch butterfly in the distance, half way up a very steep hill - there don't seem to be very many this year; but lots and lots of dragons, most of them zooming around hunting for a late lunch.

ID'ing dragons is a nightmare - they are all so similar, but I'm pretty sure this is a Swamp Tigertail ((Synthemis eustalacta).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.