Holding onto to Autumn...

The last time I was at Trentham was only the beginning of the week but there seemed to have been quite a marked change to me. Autumn seemed to have disappeared and the landscape took on a more wintry feel. I think it was partly due to the lack of leaves on the trees, but there were pockets like this one.

More tree felling was going on to transform part of the estate to give it more of an open parkland feel for the Capability Brown tercentenary in 2016. This created a great smoky backdrop to this shot as they're burning some of the wood.

And I walked past a tree sculptor having fun with his chainsaw, so in a few days there will be another piece of wood sculpture to see. I think it looked like an abstract piece but we'll have to wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.