Robin

A Nottingham landmark - I suppose it was only a matter of time, though I think I've got him from a slightly different angle than is usual. I went up to have a look at the prints we hung on Wednesday without anyone about - and to run a couple of fairly non-essential errands - despite the fact that town is already routinely rammed with lairy Christmas shoppers (I was tempted the other day to blip a picture of our sofa with the title 'As close as I intend to get to Nottingham's Christmas Fair this year' but no doubt I'll inevitably find myself down there at some point, clutching an over-priced cup of plastic tea and a footlong German sausage...) There was the inevitable girl on the bus back who had an argument with the driver about getting her pushchair on whilst the rest of us stood in the cold and then stood grinding her teeth and texting for the whole journey as a fat lad wearing camo gear and a bone through his nose eyed her up as if he was waiting for a fight - I just put my headphones on and tried to disappear into the seat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.