Majoayee

By Majoayee

Winter!

Today we - my daughter- in-law and I, made three cakes for Grandbaby's birthday. Tomorrow they get decorated! Sunday they get eaten! they are to be done with a 'Frozen' theme. (A Disney character I think. I really should research the question!)

This blip was taken in a hurry just as the hail was stopping. I just managed to catch the last few hail stones coming down. What interested me in this shot was that it was taken at 1/500 sec which I thought should 'stop' anything. But no there are long trails as the hail comes down. Caught on the rebound some hailstones have effectively been 'stopped' in mid air. I'm sure there's enough info to work out the speed of the hail stones. The roof tiles are about 1 inch thick and the trail is about the same length. Over to anyone who is interested! How fast was the hail travelling? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.