Dusk view over the Police Station, from Inverness College's Longman campus, towards town.

First snow clouds of the Winter seen today. No white stuff falling from them around here, but supposedly there was a bit up Aviemore direction. That'll bring cheer to any skiing fans. On the chilly cycle home, I also saw my first gritting lorry with snow plough attached. Forecast now reckons there'll be snow for us on Sunday. Though with the temperature on the plus side of zero, it likely won't come to much.

For the second time this year, ordered a replacement leg clamp for my Manfrotto tripod. As it was a fairly posh one in their range, a few years ago, I am not impressed. Especially after lugging the heavy thing to the top of a hill, pre-dawn, last Saturday morning. When I first used it was okay. Not so the second time, which meant I couldn't use it at full height. Thank heavens that (again) I noticed something was amiss, otherwise expensive camera, lens and tripod would've plunged into this previously Blipped pool. The metal part of the clamp had fractured without any kind of warning, or misuse on my part. Have had other issues with the thing, so may look to replace it with something a bit smaller and lighter, one that uses a different method of locking the legs in position. Redged ones, from Holland, are currently top of the list, if/when finances permit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.