Rainbow Bridge

Another hectic day at work ... The one bonus was that it wasn't drizzling ...
---
I finished work at about 2:45 PM and took a leisurely stroll home ...
I got home at about 3 PM ...
I needed to make a trip to the shops, but having been going nonstop since 7 AM this morning, I thought I'd have a rest for an hour or so ...
So I made myself a sandwich and a cup of coffee ... and then sat down to relax and read the local newspaper ...
It was about 3:10
---
By 3:12 I was in my van, rushing to the shops in a state of panic ...
---
Why ... ??
Well Santa was going to cause chaos by turning up to switch the Christmas lights on ...
I knew this because it was the first thing (well probably about the third thing actually) that I'd read in the newspaper ...
---
Luckily I beat Santa (and the crowds) to the shops ... but even luckier I was greeted by this view as I stepped out of a shop doorway...
---
It's not perfect, but it was taken with one hand only ... My other hand was preoccupied carrying two heavy carrier bags full of stuff ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.