madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Beginning to End!

Well, I could have chosen any from the beginning to end of the day! But I chose this as it seemed apt - in the middle of the flickr album, my morning and my afternoon!
Morning spent on the allotment with my gorgeous girls, who were all incredibly friendly this morning and looking, if possible, even more gorgeous! Stopped on way to photograph the spectacular sun breaking over calstock and the Tamar Valley.
Afternoon spent with friend, making notes on what to ask the Dr's and after the meeting, with a selection of every pastry the cafe had to offer, having a picnic on her bed with a hot chocolate for the both of us! Treacle tart was the best if you ar interested!!! Chemo is off the cards and now it's just up to them to decide how to do the radiotherapy regime once she is back to "health". Upon leaving her had immense fun taking the hospital lit up by lights!
I know I am a Gemini but even this split is beginning to make me feel quite dislocated!! So a photo of the two me's seemed about the most succinct way to make a journal entry for today! The only thing linking the two halves of the day was my camera! So doubly apt!!!!
Tomorrow I am having a day off - meeting an old friend from work whos is coming back for the weekend having started her new job after half term in October. It will be interesting to hear about her life now and the new job - and to see whether she looks even more different from the last time I saw her prior to her leaving Plymouth. She was already looking younger and lighter knowing she was leaving!!!!

P.S. If you go large it might seem I have an arse to rival that Kardashian womans! T'is my bags!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.