Peahen

By Peahen

Cuthbert.

I've know Cuthbert since he was an egg. He's having something of a difficult adolescence right now and has the goose equivalent of a luxury penthouse suite so that he can feel safe in his own space rather than assertively defending the farm against all visitors who have the temerity to visit during opening hours. I'm quite sure I've lived in flats with smaller footprints than Cuthbert's pad. Anyway, he seems quite fond of his new name plate and I love photographing him there, with all the blues and white and his orange bill.

Lovely time at the farm today, and I was fortunate enough to walk the fields with two more enthusiastic photographers. Somehow there are always photographs to be taken, even on the greyest days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.