Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

First of all thanks for all the tremendous comments stars and hearts for my derelict Thursday blip. It ended up spending a good whike in the spotlight. Much appreciated.

I started blipping in October and for my 6th blip on October the 17th I blipped this tattered and torn American Flag at our local Post Office. I got comments from US folk that this should never happen and the Stars and Stripes should always be pristine. Today we went to buy some stamps for Christmas mailings and I was pleased to see they had a new flag and it was accompanied by one supporting those who are prisoners of war or missing in action.

I thought this was going to be my blip for the day but this evening Texann wanted to go for a walk so we strolled down to the community pond. She had stolen our 70-300 lens so I had the 24-70. Not great for any wildlife shots. Anyway since I could not get too close, I took this long range shot of a cormorant sitting on a pipe as the day started to close in. It changed my mind as to what to blip.

As I got closer for a better shot the bird flew but luckily Texann was there to capture the moment. Or should I say many moments.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.