a town called E.

By Eej

Interference

I took much better photos today. Like, in focus and all that. But I still can't get my head around what happened here - and I want it preserved.

This morning 4 crows were wandering around our house, and across the street. There's an empty lot there. Three crows walked boldly up the driveway, leaving three of our cats speechless. "SO much food, just walking up to the house!", I could hear them think. 'WHAT?"
Across the street, one other crow was pecking around randomly, and innocently.
There were also 2 squirrels (they are only called 'Percys' when they are in my backyard). One of them moseyed up a tree, and the other was hanging back a bit.
He/she hopped around the crow, went down the empty lot a bit further - and then turned around, and made a mad dash through the crow.

I'm pretty sure I said "WTAF", out loud.

The crow flew off (as evidenced here), and the squirrel went up the fence of the neighbours across.

I can think of a lot of reasons why this happened, but none of them make sense. Not one bit.

Pretty badass though, regardless :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.