Peak of the Season

The poppies are at their peak. They were looking so beautiful this morning as I wandered around the garden. Although some areas where I broadcast seeds have produced little or nothing a few places are very colourful. The top image is part of one of those places. Mostly it was red and black poppies, while the fancy, frilly and doubles failed. There are a few of them in other places. This is a selection from this morning.

On the subject of poppies, one section of my Blipfolio has been devoted to a set of photos since I first started the folio. I intend replacing them with another subject when I get round to it.

Thank you for all the hearts, stars, and comments for my purple sage shot yesterday, that kept it in the No. 1 position on the Spotlight page all day. I’m so thrilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.