dark|adapted

By dark

600



This is my 600th upload, so I'll celebrate it as such, even though I guess that'll change at some point as I upload more backblips.

I don't even think 600 is an official blipday, and I'm posting this at my usual way-too-late time, so i'm sure no one will ever see it, but what the hell - the celebration is for myself, as much as anything.

The last couple hundred have been tough, and taken forever, but I guess I'm still here, so that's something.

For my own reference, here are my previous blipday celebrations:

500

365

300

200

100

(There was no 400 - I apparently missed that one.)



And a few of my favorites from the last hundred or so, in case anyone's interested:

Sunrise

Sascha

Grungy (one of my favorite B&W's)

Cowboy

No comments, but I thought this was cool.

My typical noir-ish shot.

Red

Colors + Poem

Again, no comments. Too dark, maybe? I like the colors.

John Hughes

Waterfall I'd planned to post a whole series of these, but I couldn't get home in time to post them on the day, and i never got around to posting the backblips.

In Flight

Stark

And of course this one and this one, which actually made it into the rated pages (the fountain shot even got blip-of-the-week).



Of course, thanks to Joe and all the guys who make it possible. Though I don't get to post as often as I used to, I still take photos every day, and that's entirely because of Blip. And that's a very good thing!

And a big, giant thanks (and a bear hug, if you'll take it) to those of you who still come by and check in on me now and then. I very much appreciate every one of you. I've noticed lately that because I post late in the day, and my time zone is toward the end of the the world's day, my posts are often barely or not at all on the first page of photos - that real estate having already been taken by the Aussies and Kiwis who are posting from tomorrow. So I think most of the views I do get come from my friends around the bliposphere who remember me and check in to see what I'm doing. Again, thank you, thank you, thank you.













Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.