The Lane

This lane has a name.

It's also got one of those cast iron bike barriers that looks like it's there to inflict damage on your nether regions.

Football this morning so up early to unlock the pitch.

A gorgeous, blue skied morning but I think everyone is having a pre-Christmas hump. It's in sight but still far away enough that people can't quite relax yet.

Managed to bunk off football for half an hour to sort out a Post Office account issue which had resulted from me apparently signing my name a bit differently on two separate occasions. Queued, got to the front, only to be re-directed to another counter which was closed. All resolved by a helpful assistant who talked about how busy it had been in the last week or so.

Back to have a bit of bike chat with another Dad who had a lovely Croix de Fer, a steel framed bike of some repute!

Back home to flick through the Saturday paper and have a bacon sandwich.

A big hug with Son #1 to reassure him I loved him and that we don't need to have cross words. That being angry words as opposed to paper based word puzzles. He's very tired.

Chores based afternoon. Keep my expectations low and I won't disappoint myself is what I'm telling myself.

A night out tonight.. Blimey, how do they work?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.