Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Hong Kong buildings

I noticed this angle from the hotel bar the other day. If I could capture it right I could get the reflections in the new building to the fore but could also see the line of older buildings in all their different colours. I can see red, yellow, brown, blue and so on. Unfortunately to get a picture I had to climb out behind the wall on the bar garden. It was a narrow space and I am not a narrow person. Anyway today managed to squeeze through to get a few pics and this seemed the best.

Enjoyed my Christmas party with the students today they do have such great fun without any alcohol at all, so different to UK students. And tonight with my friends Wilbur and Dora and their daughter I enjoyed a home cooked chinese meal which included a magnificent steamed fish of pomfret in a black bean sauce. Very nice indeed.

So had a relaxing Saturday back to final preparations tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.