Journal 35

By vh

Delkin battery charger

I thought this might be of interest to those of you who use 2 cameras with different batteries.
I started using the charger on a trip to Malaysia 4 weeks ago. I had 2 cameras with 2 different batteries with me. In a few words my experiences.

Good:

only one device to take with you.
charging times are quick, at least as quick as the original chargers.
able to charge 2 different batteries at the same time.
car charger included.
reasonable price.

Not so good:

its not a one piece device, the power supply is separate.
its not that much smaller than 2 separate devices.
the adapter for the Leica M8 is a bit flimsy and one piece of it broke, but it was still usable.

Conclusion:

I have it now sitting on my desk and use it all the time because it takes less space than 3 chargers and because the charging times are short.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.