My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Breesha in the huff

Breesha has to be one of the best walked dogs ever, when I get up in the morning she is normally my priority. Today I was working, unusual for a Saturday, and although she usually comes to work with me I didn't bring her today as Mr B was at home doing DIY why? but that's another story. So basically she's been in the huff because her walks, yes walks plural, haven't been as long as they normally are.
Last night I carefully measured all the ingredients for a 10 in Christmas cake and got the tin prepared and the fruit soaked so that when I came in today I could just get it combined and then straight into the oven. After the mixture was in the tin I realised I hadn't added the almonds so I scraped it back out, added the almonds and scraped it back in before realising I forgot to add the lemon zest. No I didn't repeat the scraping out procedure, hope I don't regret that. This is all with a dressing still on the middle finger of my right hand from my little op last month, the healing is taking a bit longer than expected and it's very awkward doing things with a hand that has to be dry. I'm making three large cakes this year as a practise for Anna and Tom's wedding cake, 1 fruit, 1 chocolate and 1 lemon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.