weeflecky1

By weeflecky

Worst blip ever?

Shortly after blipping last night I was struck down by some horrible bug which affected both ends at the same time, if you know what I mean :( Not nice.
It had been frosty last night with snow forecast, so I was encouraged to get out of bed by the thought of frosty photos, despite feeling pretty awful. Sadly the frost had turned to rain, which didn't stop all day.
Saw our first woodpecker on the bird table, but he rapidly disappeared, and from then on there was so much rain streaming down the windows that I couldn't get a shot of anything.
The only thing I have managed to do all day is hang the winter curtains, which are a lovely cosy red. So this is an abstract shot of a peace lily and the curtains.
Tomorrow is another day - hoping for better things :)

Two big men for my big man x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.