Scribbled

Up bright and early for tennis. Brilliantly frosty and sunny. And lonely. I hadn't got the message cancelling the game. So I took the new bike on a trip to B&Q. It was bright and bracing. So bracing that my fingers nearly froze off. I stopped at the lake to take a few pictures of the sun shining through the mist. And then home for hot chocolate and cheese and tuna toasties on the ol' George Formby grill.

Wrestled with the annual mail-merge to produce Xmas card labels. It's a job that I only do once a year and each year, we seem to have different software. It was OpenOffice last year which was good, but M downloaded his cheap-for-students MS Office 2010 at some point and so it was all new again. I may have been quite grumpy.

But, afterwards, we wandered down the High St and looked at the Christmas lights....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.