Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

A Christmassy Yorkshire Wurzel!

A visit to the Dales today - beautiful - it was frosty and crisp and perfect for the Dickensian Christmas festival in Grassington. For a little Dales village…. it was heaving, with bus loads of people arriving. The village was lit with coal cauldrons scattered around and carol singers at every turn. The smokiness, smell of mulled wine (yes I did have one …. nice!), twinkly lights and the sound of Barnoldswick brass band made for a wonderful festive scene.
This Yorkshire Wurzel was part of the Human Vegetable Machine, a take on a pub's fruit machine. They had 3 crazy other 'wurzel looking' people laughing their heads off in a very drunken fashion (though I'm sure they weren't), producing a vegetable each on payment of a £1. I didn't see 3 veg in a row whilst I was there - no wonder they were so jovial… except this Wurzel - who was a bit scary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.