In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Back with a bang

Hyvää itsenäisyyspäivää kaikille! Finland celebrates Independence Day on the 6th December. This year marks 97 years of independence from Russia. Impressive firework display enjoyed this evening here in Tampere.

I was recently persuaded to return to blipfoto after far, far too long of a hiatus. I have spent some time this week familiarising myself with your journals and re-reading my own old entries, and realising what a wonderful community and support system I had here. I was going through an extremely tough time and used to pour my heart out here, and oversharing at times as if it was my personal, private diary. Thanks to those who stuck with me!

It has been a very eventful time in my absence from blipfoto, and now I find myself living in Finland, enjoying life to the fullest as much as I possibly can. I look forward to catching up with all you old regulars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.