Just looking..

By ccleeve

African skies... I wish!

At Chessington Zufari resort hotel for baby swimming - there's a trio of metal sculptures outside (giraffe, lion, bird) and as we came out the sun was setting on what was a beautifully sunny day making the sky pink. Red sky at night - shepherd's delight? Hope so!

Z really enjoyed the class today, laughing and splashing her hands - not at all worried about getting her face wet. Her face when she saw me in googles - we now go underwater with the babies - was priceless, she looked as though she might laugh and stared at me intently - probably wondering why I was wearing them and she doesn't!

The first frost last night and the car was iced over this morning. When I'd loaded Z and D in, D looked at me and said 'but how are we going to get to football - we can't see anything!'. Bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.