Boogie night!

Jools Holland and guests at the Armadillo tonight, what a great show!
Ruby Turner was fabulous of course, especially singing 'Peace in the Valley' but other guests were Joss Stone and Marc Almond, who sang Tainted Love in a big band style.
Photographs were not allowed in the auditorium (though I am sure I'm not the only one that snuck a quick snap with a phone) so I took this on the way out.

We were pleased at getting parked quite close, but not so pleased when it transpired that the parking regulations had changed and we got a ticket. I had checked the nearest ticket machine, but it was the only one that didn't have a huge sign about parking in the evening for permit holders only.

And Marc Almond retweeted me, that's the first celebrity RT I've had (I'm not counting the Wurzels!)

So did Ruby Turner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.