Northern Exposure

By Northern

Transplant

We've swapped a couple of rooms around in the house and this morning I find myself in a different space. Very confusing.

Got things up an running so that I could work but all else is chaos. Problem is that if I wait for a gap to appear in the work so that I can sort out al the detritus and organise things into new homes, then its likely to remain chaos forever.

On the plus side, hopefully this new room will become seperate from the house space i.e. no piles of laundry on top of the printer and no kids hiding under the desk.

However, I'd be willing to bet that my blip in a year to come will be of the same chaos, just buried under laundry and books. It's just a hazard of working from home.

On that note... anyone else who works from home noticed how fast you go through slippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.