Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Birthday Blessings

Some days, I admit it, I'm just tired of thinking about time and directions and decisions to be made. Tired of talking and keeping up with conversations. Tired of planning and thinking.
Today was special, I chose the backseat on a road trip. Didn't worry about traffic or directions or time. I didn't encourage anyone to shop with me, didn't make sure anyone else was having a good time, I just said, 'go have fun, we'll meet up for the movie'. It was an introvert's dream. Surrounded by people I love, and who love me back, but quietly able to enjoy on my own for a good part of the day.
I love serving, love caring for others, but my favorite time is being around others who are having pleasant conversation and a good time, but being quiet myself.

There are lots of days when I feel joyful and it comes out in lots of chitter chatter. Days I hate to feel ignored or detached. On those days, I know there is an extrovert in me who likes to take her turn at bat. But I always feel most at home on the quiet days. Today has been a birthday blessing for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.