George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Weeding

SHE did go out for a while this morning, and she didn't get back for two whole hours.

What was she doing, you might ask yourself. I know I most certainly did! Where have you been, I said.

She tried to con me by saying she'd been to London to see the Queen but she couldn't fool me. Why would the Queen give her a ton of plants?

Anyway I digress.

She went to the nursery way way up at Mylor on account of it's one of the best nurseries in the whole of South Australia, and she did buy some plants.

So as soon as her lunch was consumed, we did go out into the garden, and we did garden and garden and garden.


I did my bit, by helping to pull out weeds and eating them. But it's a long slow job doing it that way. She just yanks 'em out.

Then she did plant out some of the plants she bought, and the rest we're going to do after dinner.

And guess what? They are butterfly plants. But you already knew that didn't you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.