Sitting on the Fence!

Woke up this morning to a gale howling around my house. The trees were dancing around when I drew back the curtains, but at least I was spared the angst of wondering if my silver birch would get blown over. I was going to blip its stump today but honestly I was blown back indoors when I opened the door - so I gave up on that idea. I was brave enough to venture out eventually and took an old metal filing cabinet down to the Resource Centre. On the way I noticed that the solar panel of the 40 mile speed limit sign had gotten blown off. Shows how strong the gusts were.

Was going to do an indoor shot but I could see the blackbirds were braving the gale and one had sat for a while sheltering on the fence by a bush. I was attracted by the way the light (not sunlight I can assure you) had caught his breast and lightened it. When I looked a it on the computer it looked as if he only had one leg. Looking closer I could see the light had caught his left leg but his body was keeping his right leg in the shade so that you can hardly see it. Probably can in larger version. The image isn't very sharp - it was taken through the window and is cropped severely. The best I can do for today I'm afraid:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.