King of the castle

He had just taken part in an 11-2 victory in his new role as a box-to-box midfielder which is taking its toll physically although he's growing up fast, the wee boy seems to be disappearing before my eyes. I'd been for two freezing dog walks by this point as well as standing by the side of the pitch so I was well wrapped up. I was also sporting my ridiculous furry trappers hat, as I said to one of the other Dad's I've reached that age and the weather has reached that stage where I don't care how much of a cock I look so long as I'm warm. On the walk home with Joe I asked if he wanted to wear it to keep him warm, he said "No thanks Dad there's only room for one style leader in this family". He managed to keep a straight face too. Nearly.

Now the fire is going, the roast beef is nearly ready, the bottle of red is opened and almost unbelievably the pug is curled up next to the whippet in front of the fire. I'm not leaving the house again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.