55North

By cordelia

Grrrrrrr!

I'd almost completed my sewing this afternoon. It was all sewn up and top stitched then I went to another room to hunt through numerous boxes of sewing supplies to find some Velcro. I was surprised to find that I didn't have any and was not happy when I walked back into the room and someone had decided to chew three holes in the wool lining and a hole in the showerproof outer layer .... grrrrrrrrr!

I've darned the holes in the wool. This one is now hidden underneath the original manufacturer's label that I took off the scarf. Two more will thankfully be hidden underneath the Velcro fastenings when I get them sewn on.

As for the hole in the showerproof fabric ... I've sealed it with a hot glue gun and sewn a "handmade with love" ribbon over the top. It'll let water in through the stitching but tough!!

The certain someone in question sat and watched me doing the repairs looking cute with a "butter wouldn't melt" expression on her face the whole time!

She's also three months old today .... I wonder if she'll make it to six?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.