Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

A little bit of Cosmo in the snow

This morning was the best - I awoke to the smell of fresh baked bread (S tried out the timer on the bread machine) & I opened the blind to find it snowing (as forecast), I think S is still laughing about the 'dance' when I discovered it 'was happening'.

The much awaited Winter weather teased us all day, sometimes laying then sleeting & washing it all away again but this evening the flakes got bigger & started to settle - unfortunately it was dark by that point but with more forecast tonight & through the week, it's starting to feel a lot like Festivus!

Can't wait to get Cosmo out in some proper snow, hopefully later in the week

Steak tonight as I couldn't wait and cooked our roast on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.