Bus Challenge No 44!

OR

Santa Paws!!


Late this afternoon, it took a huge amount of effort to force myself out into the cold and dark, to take a bus into Bath and then a second bus up to the Bath Cats and Dogs Home at Claverton Down for their annual Christmas Carol Concert.

There were plenty of four-legged carolers to join in with the singing, many decked out in their own Christmas outfits, and they were all very well behaved apart from one whoopsie incident that forced an impromptu interval while the floor was mopped and the doors were opened for some fresh air!!

I'd hoped to show you a photo of my new four-legged friend who kept me company for the concert sitting at my feet in her Santa outfit, bedecked with fairy lights, but after talking to her owner, I felt I shouldn't. Meg was originally from Bath, and following RSPCA protocol, she was rehomed away from the local area. This was the first time that her owner had brought her back to Bath and was a little worried in case she shouldn't have done. Given the situation, I didn't think it appropriate to ask if I could feature her on blip. So instead, you have a very dull shot of the reception area of the rescue shelter! Though if you look carefully, you can see some Christmas decorations!!


(The title for my blip should really be Bus Challenge No 43 1/2 as I only took the bus one way, with a lift home from friends!)

Total bus journey time = 40 mins
Total waiting time between buses = 15 mins
Total journey time = 55 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.