Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Too Much of a Good Thing

The office where I worked had a very expensive Italian espresso machine. I got used to making a good latte every morning. When I retired, I splurged on -- guess what -- an Italian espresso machine. After eight years the water tank was leaking, and the replacement cost wasn't that much less than the price of a new machine. So I'm on machine number two. In deference to C's plea for more counter space, it's smaller and also more subdued. The first one had a very unusual color scheme, which might have been why I got such a good deal buying it on eBay.

Lately I've noticed less consistency in the amount and quality of the foam. I don't know if it's the milk, the machine, or could it be me? Today it was very thick, and there was too much of it -- but I managed to choke it down.

I'll try to do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.