Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

Got it Pegged...

Somewhat unsatisfying day. I woke up feeling motivated and got myself out into the workshop early...then, I look up, the sun's disappeared and the nearly dry washing is sodden as we're in the midst of a downpour from which I had to make a rescue attempt.

Getting drenched really does put a downer on your day, especially when you then get a migraine which, with the heat off the blowtorch, made me feel quite dizzy and still hasn't quite disappeared.

Got a little work done though, not as much as I would have liked but there are two finished bracelets sitting on my bench. I also spent all afternoon covered with so much polish that I looked like a incredibly un-PC comedy sketch. I hate rouge, everything in the workroom is covered in a layer of red dust which only seems to get worst when I try to clean it. Despite it's lovely finish, I definitely need to try another polishing compound, I'm sick of the mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.