A day without cat naps

Sunday

they never ever
consulted me
to ask
if i thought
the day was right
for twin babes
wearing hats
(belonging to me)
to come
for a visit
and upset
all my naps

just when
i thought i could
settle in for some
zzzzzzzzzzzs
in came a green
tree dragged
through the door,
in from the cold
and into a
a stand in the
living room tall

well, i know
in my little
cat heart
that the tree
from the forest
must certainly be
all for me
the reward for my
patience and glee
tending those twins
without fee.


We had the little boy twins come for a visit today, little elves of extreme five month cuteness. We had brunch with their parents and we giggled and smiled the whole day. Raspberry was perplexed and unable to sleep a wink! After the little family left, we set up the Christmas tree, and really rocked Raspberry's world. We'll decorate it through the week, it's a beauty, almost touching the ceiling.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and cloudy with afternoon sun.

All hands improving.

I lost this post twice due to over capacity , grrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.