Skyroad

By Skyroad

Full Moon With Streetlights

Lots of cold-fingered night photography: street scenes, around Ringsend mainly. Afterwards, a lovely dinner and evening with Peter, Enda and Freya (and Oscar, to whom I gave enough treats to almost put a stop to the growling). On my way to their place I had received a call from the wean/Sam to relay a message: he really, really wanted a picture of the full moon. So, more messing about in the cold. Very difficult to get the moon in the right position of course, and it blows out into a blob so easily. The above is actually a mistake. But when I saw it in Lightroom I thought, why not? If the moon is so determined to be an abstract blob then let it mingle (aloofly of course) with others of a similar ilk. All that was needed was a bit of cropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.