Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Christina

A truly busy day. I ran with our daughter for her first ever organised race, a 5[km] jaunt around Inverleith Park. She completed it at an average pace of 12[min/mile] which is much better than she has managed on previous runs with me. I think the atmosphere of the event helped to spur her along. She's also the luckiest girl as only 15 minutes earlier it was raining down heavy sleet; instead we got to run in glorious sunshine.

Then we went to the Usher Hall for "Deck the Halls". Our daughter loved it but our little boy complained of being bored, although he was good enough to not make a huge fuss. He did cheer up when we hen had dinner at Mamma's on the Grassmarket so we think he might have been hungry as well. The food was great and the placed seemed very family-friendly so it's definitely on our list of places to take the kids. The last time I went to that restaurant was as a freshly located student, a very long time ago, so in a strange way I seem to be looping back on myself.

A hard job deciding which picture to submit for today. This is one of the excellent Mamma's staff members.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.