leannc

By Leann

Revival

At the Women Of Faith event this year, the theme of the weekend was "Survival to Revival"
This was my third year attending this event (thanks mom). I am sure a lot of women come away from these events completely renewed and make some type of self-promise to be more deeply in the word and spending personal time with the Lord. I know I do. This seems to be like a new year's resolution. We make them with good intentions, but how often do we have follow through? I am not successful with these resolutions.
This year, I decided to purchase a new study bible. My self-promise to make some personal time each and every day to open it, read it, study it, and learn it. I know this will not be easy because I am not good at follow through. I think I am making this public so I will have some form of accountability. I am hoping to do this at the same time every day so it will be easier to become a habit.
Feel free to check on me and hold me accountable. I am NOT perfect (and I don't want to be). I struggle with consistency. Thank you all for loving me and teaching me and helping me grow. Stronger every day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.