Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

Kings Cross Departures

Plenty of time for people watching today as I arrived 58 minutes early for my train (had I been 3 or 4 minutes earlier still, I'd have caught the previous one!)
I don't mind spending time at this station, though, as I love what they have done here joining old to new. I particularly like the fact that the roof can change colour - tonight it was plain white but when I first saw it, just a week after it opened (and this morning) it was pinky-mauve In early November it was poppy red For some weird reason this link is not taking us to the shot I wanted it to - if you see just a single poppy, click back on the thumbnails along the bottom of the screen to see the whole area and the roof in particular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.