brucenmurray

By brucenmurray

Cook on a break

My first photo of a stranger, with permission, not candid. It doesn’t qualify for the 100 strangers project on flickr because I didn’t get his name or talk to him other than to ask his permission. I’ve read a bit about how difficult it can be, but was still surprised at how nervous I was today, my first time trying this, asking people to take there photo that is. I have taken a few candid’s and took a few today (I’ll post those soon) that’s nerve racking enough, but asking them and then photographing them was more difficult than I thought it would be. So, I was nervous and therefore did not frame the shot well or make the adjustments I should have. It was a good learning experience though and I look forward to trying again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.