Blipping Along

By BlippingAlong

Kensington Olympia...I think

I was in London again today, this time at Social Media World Forum (#smwf). Its just as well I know Olympia tube station as the signage has seen better days.

I was hoping that we'd be in the Grand Hall with its wonderful glass dome as the light, on a sunny day, and the great Victorian cast iron architecture would have been a perfect blip subject. Alas we were tucked away at the back, on the third floor, with very little blipping opportunities (plenty of mobile phone pics, though).

Olympia in March used to mean the London Book Fair to me. Its now a month later in Earls Court, a larger venue, but lacking many of the grand features - so be forwarned - you'll have some bookish blips from 19 to 21 April!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.