Wake

Capital Cities - Safe and Sound

What a day! Got annihilated on a test and couldn't sleep the night before because of small worries. Went home, had sometime to myself then hung out with my neighbor.

We talked about not being there for the most important events of a close friend's life. I had just been to one last night, but to have missed the weddings of two of my closest friends in Australia and my close friend in Tokyo's, is ludicrous. Today is a close friend's birthday, another year not being with him. I miss him so. I wish I could be with all of my friends over my lifetime together. It would be so beautiful.

There are too many beautiful things to see, so why waste it? To be content with knowing that you can NEVER have everything in your lifetime would be peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.