Jewel of a Day

It was a jewel of a day today - unfortunately I was indoors and in the dark for most of it, but Every so often, I went out into the corridor to look at the changing light on Criffel (the big hill we can see out of the window). In the morning, it had a layer of snow and its middle slopes were wreathed in cloud. By afternoon, the snow had melted and at about 4 o'clock, as I returned my camera equipment, ooooh! a most beautiful sunset. At lunchtime, Liz and I sat outside to eat our lunch and had to shade our eyes against the bright sun. So I saw more of the daylight than a miner, or a mole.
I was helping Kris in the big studio this morning, and in the afternoon was on my own with the still life again. This time I had chosen some of my beads and an old necklace in a whisky glass. Always a challenge to shoot glass..
Tonight is drumming night. Thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.