Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Clackmannanshire Bridge

A productive morning at the computer, when I achieved more than I had expected, meant I had some free time this afternoon to get out and about. The sun was shining and I thought that I'd take advantage of that, coupled with the snow that had fallen on higher ground yesterday and through to this morning.

I didn't have a lot of time, so decided to drive over to Kincardine and do the short 'two bridges' walk - over the Kincardine Bridge, recross the River Forth by the Clackmannanshire Bridge and then take the short path along the river back into Kincardine.

I started my walk around 3pm and the sun was already quite low in the sky, which made for some good colour as I approached the Clackmannanshire Bridge. By the time I returned to the car, only an hour later, the sun had disappeared, leaving traces of a feint pinkish glow in the sky. However, the backdrop on my return journey wasn't as pleasant as the snow-capped Ochil Hills that I had photographed earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.