The New Hat . . .

or: Don’t Scare the Kids!!


My new hi-viz beanie arrived today. Excellent design, even comes with a little hook to hang it up with, and a label, but there was no room to write my name on the label so I don’t see the point of that.

I often start my morning walk before sunrise, and when Biskit has a sleepover we take our last thing before bedtime dog emptying walk up a pitch black bit of road, so we need some hi-viz. Biskit’s ok with his hi-viz collar or coat, but I don’t have much at all.

The mornings are starting to get very cold, and my built on insulation has worn a bit thin, so a hi-viz hat was the obvious answer to both problems.



Ps – Mrs W had some problem with me going out with the very useful little hook still attached so she made me remove it. Would you believe the label fell off as well, not that it was much use . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.