In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

"It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas...."

Sadly no snow to be seen yet here in Tampere, Southern Finland. I'm starting to worry about another black Christmas. We ought to be covered by now.

I cannot take credit for making this beautiful, giant gingerbread house which currently adorns our dining room table but I can assure you it was lovingly hand-crafted.

Reading excitedly about the lovers of light competition. Wish this had happened last year before I moved to Finland but I am still keen to enter anyway. I was actually browsing this holiday resort enviously only a few days ago :D

I must say it's a challenge being this far north with the extremely short amount of daylight hours, a challenge which I am keen to accept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.