JimBob79

By JimBob79

Brrrrrrrrrrrr

Well today me and my old mate from school (well he's my age so he's not that old...) braved the elements and played golf. After a summer filled with smashing a little white ball all over the place it's now been 2 months since I picked up a club and that was looking like a daft idea with the frost on the ground and the bitter wind howling at 09.00 in rural Herts. However much fun was had despite 6hrs after finishing my feet and hands resembling a block of ice (I need to find a reputable glove company...)

One more cheeky round over Christmas (cheeky in the sense Lady A doesn't know about it yet...) and that will be that for golf this year. I'd like to move to Florida and play all year round but to do that I need to sell an awful lot of gloves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.