Not Porty People and Places.

Swiss efficiency. The newly revamped Geneva railway station combines cutting edge retail with state of the art recycling.

I flew from Bristol and got off the plane onto a free train to the Geneva equivalent of Edinburgh's Waverley. An immediate connection took me to a suburban station on the shore of Lake Geneva from where I walked to my three meetings here this evening.

It was 3 degrees in Bristol and ice all over the windscreen. It was 6 degrees warmer in Geneva.
The plane was full of early season skiers. There was no snow to be seen on the surrounding hills. I assumed they were bound for the high level resorts that cater for early and late skiers.

There was a surprisingly high number of children out of school for an early Christmas holiday with their parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.