yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Christmas Bauble

It was a frosty morning, about minus 5 0r 6 degrees. I made sure I went out while it was still below zero, about minus 1.8, to capture some of the frost. I learnt something about macro today (as I nearly always do). Even though it was good light conditions and little wind I should have taken my tripod. I couldn´t get a sharp image of the ice crystals on a cobweb. Thinking perhaps I need a dedicated macro lens sooner rather than later, I gave up and went onto other subjects. I kept thinking about it then realised it was probably due to using the wide aperture. Any slight movement must take it out of focus, I assume? (comments appreciated). I am supposed to be packing for my trip to Australia in 2 days time, so I didn´t go out again to test my theory with a tripod or with a slightly smaller aperture. At least I have my blip sorted early and I can get on with packing! More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.