Story of a blip

Being the landmark, I thought I'd see if I could spend a bit of time on a blip today.

What's on the agenda today?

A hilltop on the outskirts of Airdrie.

With respect to Airdrionian Blippers, it wasn't really going to be celebratory blip time there, and I wasn't going to have much time there in any case.

What's the weather going to be like?

Spectacularly manky.

Okay, a quick trip into town before work, a blip of some lighty bits and then back to the offices for nine to do a few things before leaving at 10.

It'll be cold.

Rats, haven't bothered to dig out the winter clothes and gloves from under the bed.

Hat?

Keep forgetting to get a haircut, and the grey bits on the side stick up if I put a hat on, such that I look like a clown, so only possible when I'm not meeting anybody, and with Glasgow tomorrow, Hamilton Thursday and busy Friday, I'll have to either have a cold head or look like an idiot until the weekend.

Okay, Victoria Street. Get the camera out. See if I can balance the fact that it was getting bright, the fact that the lens gets a bit soft at wider than 30mm after I dropped it earlier this year, the fact that the clumps of dirt on the sensor really show up at more than f11 or so, which meant that I could only manage bits of car trails, not full ones, but there was a bin truck at least.

Back to the office. M8 in the rain and wind, M8 back in the ran and wind, meeting, frantic call about broken boiler, drop everything and buy radiator while trying to call the plumber, make dinner, hold the baby, do this.

4 Years! Yippee! Thanks for all the support!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.